Daily Archives: February 19, 2010

Rev. Shelly Williams, TAO Metaversity, Minister of Support

I would like to introduce Shelly Williams. Shelley’s  support and thoughts of the TAO Metaversity are written below, take a moment to get to know her. Shelly works closely with our staff, adding her wisdom to Our Round Table. Shelly has worked closely with the TAO for several years during the developmental stages of the College. Her vision is remarkable and has impacted our results greatly. 

Shelly will ensure your communications needs are met as well as your classes, programs and course work, unfolds smoothly.  She is the wind beneath our wings, and will be yours as well. She is our Minister of Support.

Blessings,
Cam
The Voice of the TAO

I invite you to email me if you have an interest in being added to our Guest list for the Meet and Greet Celebraion.

 Announcing and Introducing

 Our

 Kayenta Campus of the TAO Metaversity

In Kayenta, Utah 

 April 2010

 

Shelly’s Experience,

I applaud you Wendy for accepting Cam’s challenge and look forward to what unfolds during the next few weeks!

I would like to take the opportunity afforded me by the posting of this article, Help Wanted.. to express a thought or two.

I am very pleased by the entire Help Wanted  article; I have felt for quite some time, that is  imperative for any who would speak Metaversity in round table, that they be thoroughly familiar with it from what I consider the source. It is good and necessary that we each bring our calling, our craft, modality, understanding, to the Metaversal Table. We invite you to apply for a staff position, as well, becoming part of our Round Table of creation. Contact Support

Being a chef, I am going to prepare my thoughts, using cooking terms. If I am to make a Sauce Bourguignonne, I must first, in my opinion and by my experience, understand a reduction of red wine and that shallots are used. As well, I had better know what a bouquet garni is. If I know these things, and a few other tidbits then I can make the sauce – perfectly. As well I can enhance the recipe my own way understanding the method and ingredients; I can also choose to use the product to my advantage without the product itself being diminished. But if I know not these things, then I have no understanding of what it takes to bring the creation together, let alone all the endless possibilities it offers. That being said…

 I teach at The Metaversity, speak about the Metaversity, teach about the Metaversity, Minister for and in the name of The TAO Metaversity; It is my responsibility to know what the heart of it is, whether or not it is: a red wine reduction or something with reduced red wine in it. There is a big difference! I am here to support you on your journey to get to know the value the TAO holds for you. Our Vision Statement

It is not my dream to re-create it but to co-create with you, and any who are truly willing. I cannot do this without understanding the vision from the visionary who brought it to me. I have claimed my place, defined my role and plan a life that is inclusive of The Metaversity.

 I have not defined what The Metaversity is, that has been done, is being done through you. I may enhance, add, bring, whatever, but I may not define it, speak it and call it the TAO Metaversity, until and unless I am thoroughly versed in everything. I am a student of the TAO Metaversity as well as one of its teachers and am the Minister of Support. I feel a great responsibility to maintain the intent of it, the unfettered simplicity and purity of it.  About Wendy Mendenhall

I am a part of something, a whole conception, a college that resonates deeply within me and feel it to be pure in its intent. If I do not understand it as it stands, I cannot make changes to it, claim it, even contribute to it – I can only take, because honestly without the effort put forth to know the blue print, my intent is half hearted.  I invite you to know us as well The TAO Metaversity

I feel The TAO Metaversity is a gift to most of whom it has been brought, as it stands. The College belongs to everyone who claims it as theirs and who is taking the time to understand what they are claiming. I invite you home.

Looking forward to helping you know us,

Sincerely and Gratefully,

Reverend Shelly Williams,
Minister of Support-TAO Metaversity